New England Water Science Center

In 2012, the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) created the New England Water Science Center (WSC). This new center is a merger of the four former Water Science Centers in New England (the Maine, New Hampshire-Vermont, Massachusetts-Rhode Island, and Connecticut WSCs). This merger leads to a single organizational structure for USGS water activities in the six New England States while maintaining operations and offices in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. 

The New England Water Science Center's mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate the impartial hydrologic data and information needed to wisely manage water resources for the people of the United States and the State of New England.